Upcoming: Yo La Tengo, Scott Weiland, Meek Mill, Shabazz Palaces, Transit, Etc.

YLT_Smile_Carlie_Armstrong_SM.jpg
Photo By Carlie Armstrong
Yo La Tengo
Alt-J: With Hundred Waters., Sun., March 10, 8 p.m., $15/$17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Battery (Metallica Tribute): With Ozz (Ozzy/Sabbath Tribute)., Fri., March 8, 8 p.m., $10. Scout Bar, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

Billy Currington: Sat., March 9, 7 p.m., $35-$65. Nutty Jerry's (Winnie), 18291 Englin Road, Winnie.

Black Mountain: Fri., April 26, 9 p.m., $12/$14. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston.

Boz Scaggs: Sat., April 27, 8 p.m., $49.50. Arena Theatre, 7326 SW Freeway, Houston.

Breathe Carolina: With Chiodos, Escape The Fate, Motionless In White, Chelsea Grin, Norma Jean, Attila, Betraying The Martyrs, Buried In Verona, Ice Nine Kills, Mouth Of The South., Sun., March 17, 1 p.m., $27.50-$37.50. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Caspian: With Junius, Co-Pilot., Fri., Feb. 22, 8 p.m., $10/$12. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston.

Chase Hamblin & The Roustabouts: Sat., Feb. 23, 5 p.m., Free. Cactus Music & Video, 2110 Portsmouth St., Houston.

Chase Hamblin & The Roustabouts: With Kiki's Sordid Sideshow, The Trimms., Fri., March 29, 8 p.m., $8/$12. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Cloud Nothings: With Fat Tony, B L A C K I E, Buxton, Teen Daze, Delicate Steve Featherface., Sat., March 9, noon, Free. Rice University, 6100 Main St., Houston.

Dave Matthews Band: Fri., May 17, 7 p.m., TBA. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, 2005 Lake Robbins Drive, Spring.

The Dead Rabbits: With DollyRockers, Cottonwood Blossom, The Tyburn Jig, The Dollyrots., Sun., March 17, noon, Free. Griff's Houston, 3416 Roseland St., Houston.

Ducktails: With Wild Moccasins, Yip Deceiver., Tue., March 12, 8 p.m., $7. Walter's, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

Echo Temple: With Wellborn Road., Sat., March 2, 8 p.m., $10/$13. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Espantapajaros: With The Analog People, Cosmic Serenity., Wed., Feb. 27, 8 p.m., $5/$10. Scout Bar, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

Josh Turner: With Holly Williams & Jody Booth., Fri., April 5, 7 p.m., $35-$60. Nutty Jerry's (Winnie), 18291 Englin Road, Winnie.

Kashmere Reunion Stage Band: Fri., April 12, 8 p.m., $14/$22. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Katchafire: Wed., May 15, 7 p.m., $12/$14. House of Blues-- Bronze Peacock Room, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Kottonmouth Kings: With Deuce, Dizzy Wright, Snow Tha Product, Eskimo Callboy., Sat., April 13, 8 p.m., $22.50. Scout Bar, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

Kyle Hollingsworth: With Nigel Hall Band., Fri., March 1, 8 p.m., $20.00-$22.50. Last Concert Cafe, 1403 Nance St., Houston.

Life As Lions: With Life As Lions, Olivine, Soapbox Revolution, Handsome Ransom., Thu., March 14, 8 p.m., $10. House of Blues -- Bronze Peacock Room, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Little Barrie: With Purple, New York City Queens, Springfield Riots., Thu., March 7, 9 p.m., $8. Walter's, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

Los Bunkers: Sun., March 17, 8 p.m., $20/$25. House of Blues-- Bronze Peacock Room, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Los Skarnales: With The Bandulus, Kumbia Sabanera, DJ Moonstomp, Rico Hooligan., Fri., March 1, 8 p.m., $12. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Lydia: With Indian Lakes, Sweet Talker., Sun., March 24, 6:30 p.m., $12/$14. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Mansions On The Moon: Thu., March 21, 8 p.m., $12/$15. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Meek Mill: Fri., April 19, 8 p.m., $32.50-$40.00. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Murder The Stout: With The Grizzly Band, The Tyburn Jig, The Medicine Years., Fri., March 29, 8 p.m., $5/$10. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Obnox: With Black Congress, Unholy Two, Hamamatsu Tom & the Resigning Popes., Fri., March 15, 9 p.m., $5. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston.

Otep: With One Eyed Doll, Picture Me Broken., Tue., March 19, 8 p.m., $16/$20. Scout Bar, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

Passafire: Fri., April 19, 8 p.m., $10/$12. House of Blues-- Bronze Peacock Room, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Penguin Prison: Fri., Feb. 22, 9 p.m., $3/$7. Boondocks, 1417 Westheimer, Houston.

Rehab: Fri., May 3, 8 p.m., $13/$16. Scout Bar, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

Scott Rudd: With B.E. Godfrey, Adam Bricks., Mon., March 11, 9 p.m., $5. La Carafe, 813 Congress, Houston.

Scott Weiland: Tue., March 26, 8 p.m., $27.50-$50.00. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Shabazz Palaces: With THEESatisfaction., Fri., May 3, 8 p.m., $14/$16. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Stone Foxes: Tue., March 19, 8 p.m., $10. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring.

Strange Weapons: With Strange Weapons, The Ex-Optimists, Knights of the Fire Kingdom., Fri., March 1, 9 p.m., $5. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston.

Tim Qualls: With Shellee Coley, James Caronna., Mon., March 4, 8 p.m., $5. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

The Tontons: Sat., March 2, 3 p.m., Free. Cactus Music & Video, 2110 Portsmouth St., Houston.

Toology (Tool Tribute): With Alyson Chayns (AIC Tribute)., Sat., Feb. 23, 8 p.m., $10. Scout Bar, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

Trampled Under Foot: Fri., Feb. 22, 5:30 p.m., Free. Cactus Music & Video, 2110 Portsmouth St., Houston.

Transit: With Seahaven, Young Statues., Tue., April 16, 6 p.m., TBA. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Wheeler Brothers: With Wild Child., Fri., March 1, 8 p.m., $8/$11. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

William Beckett: With Jillette Johnson., Fri., March 29, 8 p.m., $12/$14. House of Blues-- Bronze Peacock Room, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Y&T: With Black Queen Speaks., Sat., March 9, 8 p.m., $15/$20. Concert Pub (North), 2470 FM 1960, Houston.

Yo La Tengo: Thu., May 2, 8 p.m., $16/$20. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.


Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help
3 comments
Conatonc
Conatonc

Hey, Craig. The Postal Service just announced a full slate of tourdates which has them playing Red Rocks on May 30 and Grand Prairie on June 3, and nothing in between. That's pretty much a guarantee they'll be headlining at Free Press Summerfest, right?

Now Trending

Houston Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...