Upcoming: Big Freedia, Hall & Oates, A Place To Bury Strangers, RZA, Etc.

bigfreedia booty dancers Jim FPSF June 3-thumb-560x373.jpg
Photo By Jim Bricker
3rd Annual Red Cat Jazz Festival: Sat., Oct. 6, 1 p.m.; Sun., Oct. 7, 1 p.m., $30-$100. Pearland Town Center, 11200 Broadway St., Pearland.

Aaron Lewis: Fri., Nov. 30, 7 p.m., $35.00-$65.00. Nutty Jerry's (Winnie), 18291 Englin Road, Winnie.

Asher Roth: Wed., Nov. 7, 9 p.m., $15/$18. Bronze Peacock Room @ House Of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Band of Heathens: Wed., Nov. 21, 7 p.m., $20/$22. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston.

Bay of Pigs, Project Armageddon, Sanctus Bellum: Fri., Sept. 28, 8 p.m., $8. Super Happy Fun Land, 3801 Polk, Houston.

Ben Sollee: Fri., Nov. 2, 8 p.m., TBA. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Big Freedia, Hottub: Fri., Dec. 28, 8 p.m., TBA. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Bob Schneider: Thu., Oct. 18, 7 p.m., $25/$30. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston.

The Bright Lights Tonight: Sat., Oct. 13, 9 p.m., $10. Super Happy Fun Land, 3801 Polk, Houston.

Clory Martin, Illegal Wiretaps, Devil Killing Moth: Sat., Sept. 29, 8 p.m., Free. Dan Electro's Guitar Bar, 1031 E. 24th, Houston.

Dan Deacon: Wed., Oct. 10, 8 p.m., $12/$17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Daryl Hall & John Oates: Sat., Dec. 8, 7 p.m., $65-$100. Nutty Jerry's (Winnie), 18291 Englin Road, Winnie.

Dash Rip Rock, Life as Lions, Dead to the World, Burn the Boats: Sat., Sept. 29, 10 p.m., $10. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Ed Sheeran: Thu., Jan. 17, 6:30 p.m., $28. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Emilie Autumn: Fri., Jan. 25, 8 p.m., $15/$17. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

George Porter Jr. & The Runnin' Pardners: Fri., Oct. 5, 8 p.m., $25.00-$28.00. Last Concert Cafe, 1403 Nance St., Houston.

Glambilly, Chelsea Hotel, Automatic Thrill: Sat., Nov. 17, 9 p.m., $8. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston.

Grandfather Child, Adam Bricks: Sun., Sept. 30, 6 p.m., $15. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston.

Hatebreed, Whitechapel, All Shall Perish, Deez Nuts: Fri., Oct. 5, 6:30 p.m., $20/$22. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Hudson Moore: Fri., Oct. 5, 7 p.m., $12. Bronze Peacock Room @ House Of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

James McMurtry, The O's: Fri., Sept. 28, 10 p.m., $20. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

John Evans: Fri., Nov. 23, 7:30 p.m., $20/$22. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston.

Keiko Matsui: Sat., Oct. 6, 8:30 p.m., $78-$118. Dosey Doe Coffee Company, 25911 I-45 N., Spring.

Kreayshawn, Rye Rye, Honey Cocaine, Chippy Nonstop: Sun., Nov. 4, 8 p.m., $17/$20. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Lecrae: Fri., Sept. 28, 6 p.m., $25. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Making Movies, Espantapajaros, Changoman: Fri., Sept. 28, 8 p.m., $7. Dan Electro's Guitar Bar, 1031 E. 24th, Houston.

Nas, Ms. Lauryn Hill: Wed., Oct. 31, 8 p.m., $54.50-$64.50. Bayou Music Center, 520 Texas Ave., Houston.

Nosaprise, Day-Go Produce, Sydnee-Jane & the Jane-ettes: Sat., Oct. 6, 8 p.m., $5/$8. Notsuoh, 314 Main, Houston.

Orca Team, Busy Kids, Young Girls: Mon., Oct. 29, 9 p.m., $6. Walter's, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

Peter Case: Tue., Nov. 13, 7:30 p.m., $20/$22. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston.

P!nk: Thu., Feb. 21, 7 p.m., TBA. Toyota Center, 1510 Polk, Houston.

A Place to Bury Strangers, Bleeding Rainbow: Fri., Nov. 2, 8 p.m., $12. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Propain, Le$, Rai P: Sat., Sept. 29, 8 p.m., $15/$20. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Radney Foster: Thu., Oct. 25, 7 p.m., $30/$33. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston.

Ray Wylie Hubbard: Sat., Nov. 10, 7 p.m., $25/$27. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston.

RZA: Tue., Oct. 16, 8 p.m., $15. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Seth Walker: Tue., Oct. 30, 7:30 p.m., $20/$22. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston.

Shake Russell: Fri., Nov. 2, 7:30 p.m., $22/$24. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston.

Stepdad, Terror Pigeon, Mobley: Sun., Sept. 30, 8 p.m., $8/$11. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Streetlight Manifesto, Chicharones: Wed., Oct. 31, 8 p.m., $17.50-$20.00. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Supersuckers, The Beans: Thu., Sept. 27, 8 p.m., $12/$16. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Tamaryn, Boy Friend, The Watermarks: Thu., Nov. 15, 8 p.m., $7. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Tim Reynolds & TR3: Fri., Oct. 26, 8 p.m., TBA. Last Concert Cafe, 1403 Nance St., Houston.

Wade Bowen: Fri., Sept. 28, 9 p.m., $10. Big Texas Dancehall And Saloon (Spring), 19959 Holzwarth, Spring.

My Voice Nation Help
6 comments
kjriemer
kjriemer

don't miss Kreayshawn! her new album is out and I'm obsessed with how catchy the songs are 

UHLawdog
UHLawdog

@hprocksoff Hall and Oates in WINNIE???? Now I've seen it all.

Now Trending

Houston Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...