Bun B, Murs Guest on Fat Tony's New Double Dragon LP

Double Dragon, rapper Fat Tony's sophomore album, hits the streets on June 1, with help from Tecla, Bun B, Murs and others. The disc will be released on the brand-new imprint Young One Records, based out of Brooklyn.

The youthful Young One label is an offshoot of Partisan Records, home to Deer Tick, Middle Brother and the Heartless Bastards.

The lead single off Dragon, "Bad Habits," features Bun B and Nick Diamonds from Islands and shows a new and lush side to Fat Tony, built on Diamonds's mangled chorus and some Prince-like synths. As the kids say, Bun kills his verse with his custom stealth.

You can hear it on the Complex blog.

Here is the track listing of Dragon. Expect to hear a boatload of this at his Summer Fest appearance. He's also playing Chaos In Tejas in Austin that week as well. If you saw Tony at SXSW, then you have heard "Denim Guinness Boys" and you know that it is, in fact, the shit.

1. Goldeneye
2. Denim Guinness Boys
3. Inventory (feat. Blunt Fang)
4. Double Dragon
5. Back at the Ranch
6. Young Girl (feat. 10ille)
7. How to Make a Song Proper
8. Good While It Lasted
9. It's on Again (feat. Murs)
10. Bad Habits (feat. Bun B and Nick Diamonds [Islands])
11. Bout It
12. Going on Tour (feat. Tecla)
13. Porch Sittin'
14. Wife Plot
15. Culo of the Week (feat. Telli [Ninjasonik] and Stunnaman)
16. I'm Worried
17. Hit Song
18. Double Up [Double Dragon Remix] (feat. Main Attrakionz)

Follow Rocks Off on Facebook and on Twitter at @HPRocksOff.

Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help

Now Trending

Houston Concert Tickets

From the Vault