Cartoon Band To Play Toyota Center

My my, we're busy today. Rocks Off sent this into the Twitterverse earlier, but for all you non-tweeters, Gorillaz, the UK hip-hop/electronica/rock band composed of Murdoc Niccals, 2D, Noodle and Russel Hobbs - the cartoon avatars of Blur's Damon Albarn and his pal Jamie Hewlett - are penciled in for October 19 at Toyota Center. The extremely video-savvy group, who released NPR's No. 1 2010 album thus far, Plastic Beach (featuring Lou Reed and Snoop Dogg), back in March, has its own Hulu channel here.

Tickets go on sale 10 a.m. Friday, August 6, at the usual outlets toyotacentertix.com and livenation.com, on the telefono at 866-4-HOUTIX and select area Randall's stores.

Actually, that's not even all. Do you like Interpol? Stone Temple Pilots? Eyehategod? Drake? UK Subs?(!). They all announced Houston dates today. Not at the same show, although that would be awesome...

Bring Me The Horizon, August Burns Red, Emarosa, Polar Bear Club, This Is Hell: Sun., Nov. 7. Warehouse Live.

Bullet For My Valentine, Escape The Fate, Black Tide, Drive A: Sat., Sept. 18. Warehouse Live.

Drake: Fri., Oct. 29. Reliant Arena.

Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros: Sat., Oct. 9. Warehouse Live.

Eyehategod, Venomous Maximus: Fri., Oct. 29. Walter's on Washington.

Gorillaz: Tue., Oct. 19. Toyota Center.

The Gracious Few (ex-Live): Sat., Nov. 13. Warehouse Live.

Interpol: Wed., Oct. 29. Verizon Wireless Theater.

Moistboyz: Sat., Sept. 11. Numbers.

Stone Temple Pilots, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club: Sun., Sept. 19. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion.

U.K. Subs, Total Chaos: Thu., Oct. 14. Rocbar.

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

From the Vault

 

Houston Event Tickets
Loading...